Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Use them again
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service from Alex Tuz Love my new CH-R Red Edition Hybrid
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Platinum service I cannot speak highly enough of Barney who made sure I had all of the relevant information I needed to make a decision to purchase my new vehicle. All of the staff were welcoming and friendly. Whilst I appreciate I was buying a new car, curtisoy and good manners are paramount and the staff did Steven Eagel proud
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still waiting Bought my car almost two weeks ago. Pointed out to salesman that part of the protection pack was missing and when I got home discovered that part of the tow bar was missing. Went into dealership to ask for the missing bit only to be told to contact the service department on the following Tuesday (this was Easter weekend) which I did. Told they would look for the missing part and would get back to me but so far no response. This seems to be a problem with this dealership as I have made several calls with no replies forthcoming. Even called to try and speak to sales manager only to be told he was in a meeting and he would call me after the meeting. Well it must be a very long meeting as I am still waiting for the call. I am also still waiting for the full refund of my money that they owe me. Part has been paid into my bank account but the majority of it has not. How can they pay some of it but not the rest?
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy So pleased I went on my Birthday to purchase my new Toyota Yaris, had my previous one for 13 years. As an mature lady I was pleased with the service I received, the understanding of staff, and the quality of the Toyota range of cars.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good company try really hard nice helpful staff Purchased new car
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience and service A pleasure meeting the team and receiving the car!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent salesman Barney - go see him - if you want decent treatment and not made to feel like you're being "churned" by a 1980's car salesman then he's the man to see. He'll deal with you in a refreshingly normal and decent way - you wont feel pressured or hurried and you can make a considered and comfortable decision.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service/happy customer Happy customer /recent purchase
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff of a high calbour and frendly New car one week old
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remarkably GOOD & FRIENDLY service. When looking for a new or nearly new car I tried a couple of dealers & then went to Steven Eagell Toyota Peterborough, where I got welcomed with a coffee straight away. A very friendly sales person came to me as I was having a look around the showroom & introduced herself. She seemed very knowledgeable & made me feel comfortable.I then decided to go for a New Toyota Yaris Hybrid which She told me the delivery time would be about 3-4 weeks, when in fact it only took just over 2 weeks. I also decided to go with Toyota Service Plan,Toyota Gap Insurance, Toyota Car Insurance & Toyota Finance which I thought were all a very good deal. I would highly recommend Steven Eagell Peterborough to anybody. I have now had the car for just over a week & love it.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHR - amazing car from a top dealership Bought a CHR 1.2T Dynamic a month ago and absolutely love it!! great advice and support from the staff, especially Alex, and an excellent dealership
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Auris Hybrid I was very happy with the service, information, finance deal and Toyota insurance I was able to obtain in a one stop shop, with no pressure. Good experience.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Cars Great cars and a good deal, but need to improve on communication.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will tell family and friends about you guys how good you are.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Dealership I recently had my 5 year old Yaris service/mot carried out together with some warranty work and also purchased a new Yaris at approximately the same time at this dealership. I can therefore say that I experienced most aspects of their service and it was first class throughout.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful purchase Great people good product
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service Really well looked after while purchasing the car by all at the dealership
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dealership The team at Peterborough are energetic, professional and very caring. They give a very good service and provide to your needs. Well Done!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Great experience from being greeted by the lovely lady in the showroom ( sorry I didn't get her name), to great customer service from Anthony Keohan, and Gurpreet Sangot many thanks
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great services i using them 2 month ago and very happy with the service
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Once again Toyota delivered with a fantastic car. The salesman Tom understood my needs and recommended the right car and deal for me. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First hibrid From order to delivery 100%
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor service for loyal customer like myself. I (myself and father in law) used same garage for last 6 years and bought 5 toyota total, probably never use them again.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I bought a new Aygo from Steven Eagle Toyota in Peterborough last week. I got a good deal and great service and love my new car. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding service The day that l collected my car was my birthday and due to this occasion,.l was made to feel very much a V.I.P. So customer relationship has gone through the roof for me. Stephen Eagelle Peterborough, should be very proud of their sales team!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dealership. All questions answered . Car purchased. Sales kept in touch regarding delivery. Delivered on date agreed and a great handover. Even had follow up call!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service!!! Felt really valued! Bought a new car for my wife and had excellent service including a visit and late night for Kas to achieve delivery time! Such dedication!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service! Very pleased and happy with our recent experience at Steven Eagell Toyota, thank you John (McCathie) ! Our New Year is a happy one indeed.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good service I have recently purchased a car and they were very helpfull
Date published: 2016-12-10
  • y_2018, m_7, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006988-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Fantastic staff and waiting area,child friendly.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a high standard of service by all the team. "Well done".
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always give an exceptional service, I was able to work using the very fast free Wi-fi.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Service Always use this branch. Perfect service. Staff knowledgeable and go the extra mile if you have a problem with your car.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional experience start to finish I had my car serviced last week and was very happy with the service start to finish. A very professional dealership. I loved the initial welcome. I was offered coffee and a place to work in a lovely new pod office with a socket and table to work on. I got so much done l was almost sorry to leave. I was kept up-to-date and my car was also washed when l got it back.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service and really helpful staff Had a prepaid service plan for mot and service really helpful staff thank you
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with the service kept me up to speed very easy to deal with
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad customer service Despite emails, tweets and calls I still have no response to a request I sent over 2 weeks ago
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mot Very good and good prices
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very thorough and efficient service Thanks go to service assistant Carl
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent People to Deal With We organised for the car to be serviced while we waited. Everything went to plan, on time with excellent customer service. We will certainly use Steven Eagell Toyota, Peterborough again.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good sevice My car was booked in on the date I specified and ready for me to pick up at the time agreed.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service Service and MOT last week 14/9/17. Easy to arrange the service and courtesy car arranged as requested. I liked the welcoming meet and greet on entering service reception. Service Advisor (Grace) was very courteous and professional. Confirmed the work to be carried out and time of collection after the service. Explained the work carried out when the car was collected and advised on further service plan. I would have no hesitation in recommending the After-Sales service
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Personal service experience Back for my annual service & so pleased I have chosen to stay with Steven Eagel Toyota .
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor after sales Went back with faulty window waited 2 weeks for contact had to ring again still waiting for contact for paint job
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not So Great Service U expected the best but it isn't and doesn't worth it.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as I could have wished. These guys provide a truly professional service, what more could you ask for.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT and Service Booking the appointment was easy and I chose to wait. There was free tea/coffee available and a tv to watch in a comfortable seating area. The staff were very friendly and helpful and kept me informed as to what was going on with my car. My car was returned to me cleaned and with all the relevant paper work. A job well done, thank you.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fuss fix Sat nav took me where I didn't want to go
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could not do a simple job as booked I booked a recall 2 weeks ahead, but the parts were not there. When the job was done, another problem was created. A request for compensation was repeatedly ignored.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The small things matter Was made to wait for an hour in service reception because nobody was available to return me home and return my car to me
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yaris I hope Steven Eagell Toyota Peterborough will thoroughly check newly new cars for faults before selling them as this is the second time it has happened to me.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from outstanding service as expected
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Always look after you. Very obliging and nothing too much trouble
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from annual service for my Yaris good prompt service, at a day and time of my choice, I was delayed by road works but my slot was kept open for which I was really grateful. extremely helpful staff, who remembered me and my dog and made us welcome, even the coffee was good and I got a clean car to boot!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good s ice Have used for several years always very good
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick to book. Serviced on time.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Excellent communication. Well done.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service I had my Yaris serviced during February, and the entire experience was a pleasure. All staff were friendly and professional, and I was made to feel like a valued customer. The service took as long as I had been told to expect, and I was given clear details of the work carried out. Brilliant - I would recommend this dealership to anyone.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car service Very happy car cleaned service done
Date published: 2017-02-24
  • y_2018, m_7, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006988-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT